News Release

Verizon Wireless And Skype Host Joint News Conference At Mobile World Congress In Barcelona

February 15, 2010

WHO:
Verizon Wireless, the leading wireless provider in the United States, and Skype, the software that enables the world’s conversations

WHAT:
Verizon Wireless and Skype will hold a news conference during the 2010 Mobile World Congress in Barcelona. Speakers will include:

  • John Stratton, executive vice president and chief marketing officer, Verizon Wireless
  • Josh Silverman, chief executive officer, Skype

WHERE:
GSMA Media Centre, Hall 2.1, Press Conference Room 3
Fira de Barcelona
Av. Reina Maria Cristina, s/n, 08004
Barcelona, Spain

To listen to a teleconference of the news conference, participants may call:
877-883-4690 (toll free within the U.S. and Canada)
+1 706-758-5386 (international)
Conference ID: 57101247

WHEN:
5:15 p.m. CET (11:15 a.m. EST / 8:15 a.m. PST) on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
Please dial in by 5:10 p.m. CET (11:10 a.m. EST / 8:10 a.m. PST)

MEDIA CONTACTS:
Debra Lewis
Debra.Lewis@VerizonWireless.com
908-559-7512

Brianna Reynaud
Skype
brianna.reynaud@skype.net
408-376-4927

About Verizon Wireless
Verizon Wireless operates the nation’s most reliable and largest wireless voice and 3G data network, serving more than 91 million customers. Headquartered in Basking Ridge, N.J., with 83,000 employees nationwide, Verizon Wireless is a joint venture of Verizon Communications (NYSE: VZ) and Vodafone (NASDAQ and LSE: VOD). For more information, visit www.verizonwireless.com. To preview and request broadcast-quality video footage and high-resolution stills of Verizon Wireless operations, log on to the Verizon Wireless Multimedia Library at www.verizonwireless.com/multimedia.

About Skype
Skype is software that enables the world’s conversations. Millions of individuals and businesses use Skype to make free video and voice calls, send instant messages and share files with other Skype users. Every day, people everywhere also use Skype to make low-cost calls to landlines and mobiles. Download Skype to your computer or mobile phone at skype.com.

####