Hard Reset (Full Erase) - Palm® Pixi™ Plus
Is this helpful?  
Cancel  

Hard Reset (Full Erase) - Palm® Pixi™ Plus

Warning A full erase will erase installed applications, application settings and data. Also erases personal files store on the USB drive. Performing a full erase is only recommended when the existing data has been backed up or is unwanted.

Note Remove / disconnect all third party devices (e.g. SD Card, headset, etc.).
 

 

 

Hard Reset
  1. From the Home screen, touch the launcher icon.
    Touch the launcher
  2. Touch Device Info.
    Note If necessary, swipe horizontally or vertically to locate the application.
    Touch Device Info
  3. Touch Reset Options.
    Touch Reset Options
  4. Touch Full Erase.
    Touch Full Erase
  5. Touch Full Erase / Secure Full Erase.
    Note Secure Full Erase makes data recovery more difficult but the process can take much longer to complete.
    Touch Full Erase

 

 

 

 

Hardware Full Reset
  1. Press and hold the option, Sym and power keys / button simultaneously then release after 3 seconds.
    Press the Option, Sym and power keys / button simultaneously

 

 

Last Modified: November 16, 2011
Is this helpful?  
Cancel