Hard Reset (Full Erase) - Palm® Pre™ Plus
Is this helpful?  
Cancel  

Hard Reset (Full Erase) - Palm® Pre™ Plus

Warning A Hard Reset (Full Erase) will erase installed applications, application settings and data. It also erases personal files stored on the USB drive. Performing a Hard Reset is only recommended when the existing data has been backed up or is unwanted.

Caution Remove / disconnect all third party devices (e.g. SD Card, headset, etc.).

Hard Reset
Hardware Reset

 

 

Hard Reset

  1. From the Home screen, touch the launcher icon.
    Launcher
  2. Touch Device Info.
    Note If necessary, swipe horizontally or vertically to locate the application.
    Device info
  3. Touch Reset Options.
    reset options
  4. Touch Full Erase.
    Full erase
  5. Touch Full Erase.
    Full erase confirm

 

 

Top

 

 

Hardware Full Reset

  1. Press and hold the Option, Sym and power keys / button simultaneously.
    Press the Option, Sym and power keys / button simultaneously

 

 

Top

Last Modified: November 16, 2011
Is this helpful?  
Cancel