Add a Gmail™ Account - DROID Mini / DROID Ultra / DROID Maxx by Motorola
Is this helpful?  
Cancel  

Add a Gmail™ Account - DROID Mini / DROID Ultra / DROID Maxx by Motorola

  1. From a home screen, select Apps Applications icon (located at the bottom).
  2. From the Apps tab, select Settings.
  3. Select Add Account.
  4. Select Google.
  5. Select Existing or New.

 

Existing

  1. Enter the account Email address and Password then select Next Next arrow icon (located in the lower right).
  2. From the Terms of service screen, review any (or all) of the terms or notices. Select Keep me up to date with news and offers from Google Play to enable or disable then select OK.
  3. If presented with Join Google+, select Not now (located at the bottom).
    Note Google+ setup can be resumed by navigating Apps > Google+ from the home screen.
  4. If presented with Entertainment screen, select Not now.
    Note Entertainment purchases can be resumed by navigating Apps > Play Store from the home screen, select a paid application then select Add payment method.
  5. From Google services screen, select BACKUP & RESTORE
    Note Enabled when a check mark Check box icon is present.
  6. From Google services screen, select COMMUNICATION, if interested in 'Keep me up to date with news and offers from Google Play'.
    Note Enabled when a check mark Check box icon is present.
  7. If presented, select Keep this phone backed up with my Google Account to enable or disable then select Next Next arrow icon.
    Note Enabled when a check mark Check box icon is present.
  8. If presented, configure the following synchronization settings then select Next Next arrow icon.
    Note Enabled when a check mark Check box icon is present.
    • Sync App Data
    • Sync Calendar
    • Sync Contacts
    • Sync Drive
    • Sync Gmail
    • Sync Google Photos
    • Sync Google Play Books
    • Sync Google Play Newsstand
    • Sync Google Play Movies & TV
    • Sync Ingress
    • Sync People details

 

Top

 

New

  1. Enter the appropriate name in the following fields then select Next Next arrow icon (located in the lower right).
    • First
    • Last
  2. From the Choose username screen, enter the preferred username in the Email field then select Next Next arrow icon.
  3. From the Password and Re-enter password fields, enter the preferred password then select Next Next arrow icon.
    Note The password must be at least 8 characters.
  4. From the Recovery information screen, select the Choose a security question field then select one of the following:
    • First phone number?
    • Childhood best friend's name?
    • First teacher's name?
    • Manager's name at first job?
    • Vehicle registration number?
  5. Enter the appropriate information in the following fields then select Next Next arrow icon.
    • Answer
    • Recovery email address
  6. From Google services screen, select BACKUP & RESTORE
    Note Enabled when a check mark Check box icon is present.
  7. From Google services screen, select COMMUNICATION, if interested in 'Keep me up to date with news and offers from Google Play'.
  8. From the Authenticating screen, enter the appropriate characters then select Next Next arrow icon.
  9. From the Join Google+ screen, select Not now (located at the bottom).
    Note Google+ setup can be resumed by navigating Apps > Google+ from the home screen.
  10. From the Entertainment screen, select Not now (located at the bottom).
    Note Entertainment purchases can be resumed by navigating Apps > Play Store from the home screen, select a paid application then select Add payment method.
  11. If presented, configure the following synchronization settings then select Next Next arrow icon.
    Note Enabled when a check mark Check box icon is present.
    • Sync App Data
    • Sync Calendar
    • Sync Contacts
    • Sync Gmail
    • Sync Google Photos
    • Sync Google Play Books
    • Sync Google Play Magazines
    • Sync Google Play Movies & TV
    • Sync Ingress
    • Sync People details

 

Top

Last Modified: December 23, 2013
Is this helpful?  
Cancel