Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

 

Integrated Messaging


  1. Who shouldn’t use Integrated Messaging?
  2. How do I block / opt out of Integrated Messaging?
  3. How do I remove a block or opt back in to  Integrated Messaging?
  1. Who shouldn’t use Integrated Messaging?
    If your business is a Covered Entity or Business Associate as defined by HIPAA, or if your business otherwise does not want its users to save messages to the cloud, you must block this service. Integrated Messaging is not designed for secure transmission or storage of personal healthcare information. Therefore, it must not be used to store or transmit Protected Health Information (PHI) as defined in the Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act of 1996 and the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act of 2009 and accompanying regulations (collectively "HIPAA"). To learn how to block Integrated Messaging, follow the instructions below..

    Back to top
  2. How do I block / opt out of Integrated Messaging?
    You can block Integrated Messaging for individual lines on your account by accessing My Business or MyVerizon (for customers without a business contract).

    To block Integrated Messaging on your entire account, reply to the email Verizon sent about Integrated Messaging or download the Opt Out Request form and send it back to us at VZWWFMBFOSMBProfile@VerizonWireless.com.

    Back to top
  3. How do I remove a block or opt back in to  Integrated Messaging?
    If you applied an Integrated Messaging block before and now want to cancel the block, you can remove it for individual lines on your account by accessing My Business or MyVerizon (for customers without a business contract).

    To  remove a block on your entire account, download the Opt Out Removal Request form and send it back to us at VZWWFMBFOSMBProfile@VerizonWireless.com

    Please contact Customer Service at (800) 922-0204 with any questions or concerns.

    Back to top

Close


There has been no activity for some time.
Click 'Close' if you wish to continue your session.
For your security if you are unable to respond to this message
within 5 minutes you will be logged out automatically.