How to Transfer Contacts from Backup Assistant to iPhone® 4

Backup Assistant is not compatible with iPhone 4. If you are a current Backup Assistant user, you can use VZ Contact Transfer to move your contacts over to iPhone 4.

Notes:

  1. VZ Contact Transfer will not work on Wi-Fi. Make sure Wi-Fi is turned off on your device. To turn Wi-Fi off tap "Settings"€ > "œWi-Fi"€ and then tap the "On/Off" icon so it is off.
  2. Customers without Backup Assistant can also use iTunes® to sync their contacts to iPhone 4. For more information on syncing and transferring contacts with iTunes, refer to the "Syncing with iTunes" page.

To set up VZ Contact Transfer on your iPhone 4:

  1. Tap the "App Store"€ on your new iPhone 4 and search for the VZ Contact Transfer app.
  2. Tap on the free "€œVZ Contact Transfer"€ app to download it from the Apple® App Store. After it has been downloaded, tap on the app to open it.

  3. Tap "Next" to confirm you have read and agree to the terms of the license agreement.

  4. Enter the wireless number of your iPhone 4, starting with “1” and the area code. Tap “Next” to continue.

  5. For security purposes, you will receive a text message on your device with an 8-digit access code.

  6. Enter the 8-digit access code into the application when prompted.

  7. You have completed the backup. Any Backup Assistant contacts will now be on your iPhone 4, and any contacts on your iPhone 4 will be backed up to the server.

     
Note: You must complete a manual sync on your device using the VZ Contact Transfer application every 30 days to keep your account active. If 30 days passes between syncs, your account will be closed and any contacts stored in the server will be deleted. This will not affect the contacts you have saved on your iPhone 4.

Special note to Backup Assistant customers: Upon downloading and running the VZ Contact Transfer application and transferring your contacts to iPhone 4, your account will be subject to the conditions listed above. Failure to manually sync every 30 days will result in your contacts being removed from the server, and your Backup Assistant account being closed. This will not affect the contacts you have saved on your iPhone 4.


iPhone is a trademark of Apple Inc.

Close


There has been no activity for some time.
Click 'Close' if you wish to continue your session.
For your security if you are unable to respond to this message
within 5 minutes you will be logged out automatically.