Prior to completing a factory data reset, view this info to ensure apps and settings are backed up.
When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system or app issue, ensure Automatic Restore is disabled prior to a performing a factory data reset.
From a Home screen, navigate: Apps icon > Settings .
From the Personal section, tap Back up and reset.
Ensure Back up my data (located in the upper-right) is set to On.
If turned off, tap Back up my data then tap the switch (located in the uper-right) to turn on .
If turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.
Tap Automatic restore to enable or disable.
Enabled when a check mark is present.