Remove a User Account - Windows® 8

Caution Removing a user account removes all data stored for that account, including items on the desktop, downloads, documents, photos, music and other files. It is recommended to backup this data before proceeding.

  1. From the right edge of the screen, swipe left to display the charms menu.
    Note If using a mouse, move the pointer to the upper or lower-right corner of the Start screen then move up/down.
    Note Alternatively, press the Windows+C keys ( windows key logo+C) located on the physical keyboard (if available).
    Swipe left with Charms menu
  2. Tap or click Settings.
    Charms menu with Settings
  3. Tap or click Change PC settings (located in the lower-right).
  4. From the left-pane, tap or click Accounts.
    Note If not available, tap or click the left arrow icon Left arrow icon (located in the upper-left) as necessary until "PC settings" appears in the upper-left.
  5. From the left-pane, tap or click Other accounts.
  6. From the "Manage other accounts" section, tap an account.
  7. Tap Remove.

 

Related Topic: Add a User Account

isTealiumFlag=true