From a Home screen, navigate: Apps icon > Settings > Application manager.
From the All tab, locate then select the appropriate app.
If necessary, swipe screen left/right to change tabs.
Tap FORCE STOP.
Tap CLEAR DATA.
This option may not be available for some apps.
Resetting an app or clearing data storage may delete saved info within the app (e.g., calendar events may be lost).
If Verizon Messages is reset, the tablet needs to be re-paired to the smartphone it is associated with.