HTC 10™ - Google™ Backup and Restore

  1. From a Home screen, navigate: Apps Apps menu icon > Settings Settings icon > Backup & reset (Personal section).
  2. Tap Back up my data.
  3. Tap the switch to turn on Switch on or off Switch off.
    Note If it's turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.
  4. Tap the left Arrow icon Left arrow icon (upper-left) to return to the previous screen.
  5. When turned on, ensure the appropriate account is listed in the Backup account field.
    Note To change the backup account:
    1. Tap Backup account.
    2. Tap the preferred account.
  6. Tap Automatic restore to turn on Switch on or off Switch off.
isTealiumFlag=true