My Verizon app - Turn Safety Mode On / Off

Caution You must have all your lines on the new Verizon Plan and the most current version of the My Verizon app to utilize Safety Mode.

Note Notes:

  • Ensure your app is up to date as the following steps apply to the most recent version.
  • The My Verizon app is only available for Android® devices running 4.0 or higher and Apple® iOS devices running 10.0 or higher. For all other devices, visit verizonwireless.com to sign in and manage your account.
  • Available settings vary based on user type (e.g., Account Owner, Account Manager, Account Member).
  • The app suggests to enable Safety Mode upon first launch after activation or after a change to the new Verizon Plan. It can be enabled or disabled later using these steps.
  • Safety Mode has three states:
    Enabled
    Feature is available to be used if data allowance is depleted.
    Disabled
    Feature is unavailable to be used if data allowance is depleted.
    Active
    The data allowance is depleted and devices are operating at a reduced speed.

  1. From the Home screen tap the My Verizon app or navigate: Apps > My Verizon.
  2. Tap the Menu icon Menu icon (upper-left) then tap Data Hub.
  3. From the Overview tab, scroll down to the bottom of the page.
  4. Tap the Toggle switch to enable or disable Safety Mode.
    Note If applicable, enter your My Verizon password then accept the Terms & Conditions.
    Safety Mode switch
  5. If prompted, tap Confirm.

Note For additional info on the My Verizon app, check out these FAQs.

Related Topics:

isTealiumFlag=true