My Verizon app - Determine Safety Mode Status

Note Learn how to determine if Safety Mode is enabled or disabled on your My Verizon account.

Caution You must have all your lines on the new Verizon Plan and the most current version of the My Verizon app to utilize Safety Mode.

Note Notes:

  • Ensure your app is up to date as the following steps apply to the most recent version.
  • The My Verizon app is only available for Android™ devices running 5.0 or higher and Apple® iOS devices running 11.0 or higher. For all other devices, visit verizonwireless.com to sign in and manage your account.
  • Available settings vary based on user type (e.g., Account Owner, Account Manager, Account Member).
  • Safety Mode has 3 states:
    • Enabled: Feature is available to be used if data allowance is depleted.
    • Disabled: Feature is unavailable to be used if data allowance is depleted.
    • Active: The data allowance is depleted and devices are operating at a reduced speed.

  1. From the Home screen tap the My Verizon app or navigate: Apps > My Verizon.
  2. Tap the Menu icon Menu icon (upper-left) then tap Data Hub.
    Note From the Overview tab, 'We've got you covered...Safety Mode.' appears at the top of the page when Safety Mode is activated.
    Note If Safety Mode is active, you can add Data Boost or change to a larger size plan to return to high speed.
    Safety Mode

Related Topics:

isTealiumFlag=true