My Verizon Website - Determine Safety Mode Status

Caution Only customers on The new Verizon Plan are eligible for Safety Mode.

Note Safety Mode is an optional feature of the new Verizon Plan that lets you keep using data at reduced speeds after your data allowance is used up for the month. You can stay online without worrying about overage fees. For more info on Safety Mode visit Safety Mode FAQs.

Note Notes:

  • Available settings vary based on user type (e.g., Account Owner, Account Manager, Account Member).
  • You can also determine Safety Mode status via the My Verizon app.

  1. From a web browser, sign in to My Verizon.
  2. From the My Verizon Home screen, navigate: Data > Data Overview.
  3. From the 'My Usage' page, determine if Safety Mode is enabled or disabled:
    • Safety Mode is Enabled
      Safety Mode Enabled
    • Safety Mode is Disabled
      Safety Mode Disabled


Related Topics:

isTealiumFlag=true