Turn Safety Mode On / Off - My Verizon Website

Caution Only customers on The New Verizon Plan are eligible for Safety Mode.

Note Safety Mode is an optional feature of the new Verizon Plan that lets you keep using data at reduced speeds after your data allowance is used up for the month. You can stay online without worrying about overage fees. For more information on Safety Mode, check out these FAQs.

Note Notes:

  1. From the main page, see the View usage box (located at the top) then determine if Safety Mode is enabled or disabled:

Safety Mode is Enabled

To disable, click Disable Safety Mode (from the View usage box at the top) then follow instructions.
Safety Mode Enabled

Safety Mode is Disabled

  • To enable, click Enable Safety Mode (from the View usage box at the top) then follow instructions to enable.
    Safety Mode Disabled

Related Topics:

isTealiumFlag=true