Factory Data Reset (Powered On) - Arlo Go

A factory data reset may help with an unresponsive camera.

Caution Performing a factory data reset removes current settings and the camera feed from your Arlo app. Only perform a reset if absolutely necessary.

  1. Launch the Arlo app on your smartphone or navigate and log in to the admin site via a browser.
    Note The website URL is: https://arlo.netgear.com/
    Note Supported browers are Internet Explorer 10 or later, Microsoft Edge, Firefox 3.5 or later, Safari 3 or later, Chrome (latest version).
    Note The Arlo app is available via the Google Play and Apple App stores.
  2. From the top menu, tap or click Settings (upper-right, to the right of Mode).
  3. Tap or click the appropriate camera.
    Note Multiple cameras may appear.
  4. Tap or click Remove Device.
    Note May require scrolling to the bottom.
  5. To confirm, review the disclaimer than tap Continue.
    Note Allow several seconds for the process to complete.
    Note To setup the camera after completing the factory data reset, refer to Initial Activation and Setup.
isTealiumFlag=true