Set Up Device - moto e4 plus™

If you need to transfer contacts and media from one device to another, follow these step-by-step instructions before activating the new device.

Caution To avoid potential issues, review the following:

  • Accounts (e.g., Gmail, email, etc.) should be set up after activating the device (see Related Topics).
  • This device can only be activated on another network after 12 months from initial activation.

 

  1. If powered off, press and hold the Power button (located on the right edge of the device) until the Motorola logo appears then release.
  2. Select the appropriate language then tap Let's Go.
  3. From the 'Phone Activation' screen, tap NEXT or tap ACTIVATE (if available).
    Note If activating a new phone, ensure the old phone is powered off and allow several minutes for the deactivation of the old phone to complete.
  4. From the Welcome screen tap an option:
    • Copy your data
      Note Data can also be transferred at a later time.
    • Set up as new
  5. From the 'Sign in' screen, tap SKIP > SKIP.
    Note Once setup is complete, refer to Add an Existing Google™ Account or Create a New Google Account.
  6. Enter your name then tap Next.
  7. From the 'Unlock with fingerprint' screen, tap Skip > SKIP ANYWAY.
    Note Once setup is complete, refer to Set Up Screen Lock.
  8. From the 'Google services' screen, tap any of the following services to enable or disable, then tap Next.
    Note By tapping Next you are also agreeing to the Google Terms of Service.
    • Use Google's location service to help apps
    • Improve location accuracy
    • Help improve your Android experience
  9. From the Verizon Cloud screen, tap Skip then tap Not Now.
  10. From the Email setup screen, tap Skip.
    Note To add Email accounts after initial setup, from a Home screen navigate: Apps > Settings > Accounts > Add Account.
  11. From the Email setup screen, tap SKIP.
  12. From the 'About your privacy' screen tap Accept to use current settings or tap Privacy settings to make changes.
  13. Tap Got It to exit the device set up.

 

Related Topics

isTealiumFlag=true