Auto Restore - ASUS ZenFone V

Prior to completing a factory data reset, view this info to ensure apps and settings are backed up.

Note When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system or app issue, ensure Automatic Restore is disabled prior to a performing a factory data reset.

  1. From a Home screen, navigate: Apps icon Apps icon > Settings Settings icon > Backup & reset.
  2. Tap Back up my data.
  3. Tap the Back up my data switch to turn on Switch on or off Switch off.
  4. Tap the left arrow icon Left arrow icon (upper-left) to return to the Backup & reset screen.
  5. When Back up my data is set to on, tap the Automatic restore switch to turn on Switch on or off Switch off.
isTealiumFlag=true