Apple® iPhone® - Offload Unused Apps

Note Notes:

  • Your can enable the 'Offload Unused Apps' setting on your iPhone to automatically remove apps you haven't used for some time. Offloading these  frees up memory while keeping the app data.
  • You can also choose to manually offload an app via the Settings menu.
  • If the app is still available in the App Store, your content is accessible once the app is redownloaded.
  • The steps below apply to the following models:
    • iPhone X / XS / XS Max / XR
    • iPhone 8 / 8 Plus 
    • iPhone 7 / 7 Plus 
    • iPhone SE
    • iPhone 6 / 6 Plus / 6s / 6s Plus
    • iPhone 5s

 

Enable Automatic Offloading
Manually Offload an App

 

Enable Automatic Offloading

  1. From a Home screen, navigate to: Settings Settings icon > iTunes & App Stores.
  2. Tap the Offload Unused Apps switch to turn on Switch on icon or off Switch on icon.

 

Top

 

Manually Offload an App

  1. From a Home Screen, navigate: Settings Settings icon > General > iPhone Storage.
  2. Tap the app to offload.
  3. Tap Offload App.
  4. To confirm, tap Offload App.

 

Top

isTealiumFlag=true