ASUS ZenFone™ V Live - Turn Automatic App Restore On / Off

 

Note Notes:

  • 'Automatic restore' allows backed up settings and data to be automatically restored when an app is reinstalled.
  • When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system / app issue, ensure 'Automatic restore' is turned off prior to performing a factory data reset.

 

  1. From a Home screen, navigate: Apps icon Apps icon > Settings Settings icon > Backup & reset.
  2. Tap Back up my data.
  3. Tap the Back up my data switch to turn on Switch on or off Switch off.
  4. Tap the Back icon Back icon (upper-left) to return to the Backup & reset screen.
  5. When Back up my data is set to on, tap the Automatic restore switch to turn on Switch on or off Switch off.
isTealiumFlag=true