Remove a User Account - Samsung Galaxy Tab A (8.0)

Note Only the Owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.

  1. From a Home screen, swipe up or down from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate: Settings Settings icon > Accounts (left pane) > Users (right pane).
  3. From the Users and profiles section (located on the right), tap the Trashcan icon Trashcan icon located to the right of the corresponding user.
    Note For restricted accounts, navigate: Settings icon Settings icon > Trashcan icon (upper-right).
  4. Tap DELETE to confirm.
    Note This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.

 

Related Topics:

isTealiumFlag=true