Manage Groups Used for Location Sharing - Mobile App - Hum by Verizon

Note To share a location all the devices involved must have the Hum app installed on their device.

Create a Group
Join a Group
Add a Member to an Existing Group
Remove a Member from a Group
Delete a Group
Rename a Group
Manage Sharing

 

Create a Group

  1. From the Dashboard, tap the Menu icon (located upper-left).
    Tap the Menu Icon
  2. Tap Location Sharing.
    Tap Location Sharing
  3. From the Group dropdown menu, tap Create a Group.
    Tap Create a Group
  4. Tap Create Group.
    Tap Create Group
  5. Enter a group name then tap Create Group.
    Tap Create Group
  6. Tap Send Invite.
    Tap Send Invite
  7. Select the app to use to send the invite.
    Select an App
  8. Enter the 10-digit mobile number then send the invite.
    Note After the invite is accepted, that person's device appears on the map when the appropriate group is selected.
    Send the Invite

 

Top

 

Join a Group

  1. Once the invite has been received, tap the link in the message.
    Tap the Link
  2. Tap Submit Code.
    Tap Submit Code
  3. Tap Join Group (located lower-right).
    Tap Join Group

 

Top

 

Add a Member to an Existing Group

  1. From the Dashboard, tap the Menu icon (located upper-left).
    Tap the Menu Icon
  2. Tap Location Sharing.
    Tap Location Sharing
  3. Select a group from the Group dropdown menu.
    Select a Group
  4. Tap the Add icon (the plus sign, located lower-right).
    Tap the Add Icon
  5. Tap Members.
    Tap Members
  6. Tap Send Invite.
    Tap Send Invite
  7. Select the app to use to send the invite.
    Select an App
  8. Enter the 10-digit mobile number then send the invite.
    Note After the invite is accepted that person's device will appear on the map when the appropriate group is selected.
    Send the Invite

 

Top

 

Remove a Member from a Group

  1. From the Dashboard, tap the Menu icon (located upper-left).
    Tap the Menu Icon
  2. Tap Location Sharing.
    Tap Location Sharing
  3. Tap the Menu (located uppper-right).
    Tap the Menu
  4. Tap Manage Groups.
    Tap Manage Groups
  5. Tap a group.
    Tap a Group
  6. Tap Edit (located upper-right).
    Tap Edit
  7. Tap the Remove icon next to the name to be removed from the group.
    Tap the Remove Icon
  8. Tap Save (located upper-right).
    Tap Save
  9. Tap Yes.

 

Top

 

Delete a Group

  1. From the Dashboard, tap the Menu icon (located upper-left).
    Tap the Menu Icon
  2. Tap Location Sharing.
    Tap Location Sharing
  3. Tap the Menu (located uppper-right).
    Tap the Menu
  4. Tap Manage Groups.
    Tap Manage Groups
  5. Tap a group.
    Tap a Group
  6. Tap Edit (located upper-right).
    Tap Edit
  7. Tap Delete Group (located upper-right).
    Tap Delete Group
  8. Tap OK.

 

Top

 

Rename a Group

  1. From the Dashboard, tap the Menu icon (located upper-left).
    Tap the Menu Icon
  2. Tap Location Sharing.
    Tap Location Sharing
  3. Tap the Menu (located uppper-right).
    Tap the Menu
  4. Tap Manage Groups.
    Tap Manage Groups
  5. Tap a group.
    Tap a Group
  6. Tap Edit (located upper-right).
    Tap Edit
  7. Update the Group Name then tap Save (locate upper-right).
    Tap Save

 

Top

 

Manage Sharing

  1. From the Dashboard, tap the Menu icon (located upper-left).
    Tap the Menu Icon
  2. Tap Location Sharing.
    Tap Location Sharing
  3. Tap the Menu (located upper-right).
    Tap the Menu
  4. Tap Manage Sharing.
    Tap Manage Sharing
  5. Turn on or off any of the sharing options:
    • Turn sharing off completely
    • Turn off sharing with a specific group
    Adjust an Option

 

Top

isTealiumFlag=true