Wipe Device - BlackBerry® Protect Web Portal

Caution Flag as Stolen deletes all device data (e.g. messages, contacts, apps, etc.). On BlackBerry 7.1 and higher media card data is also deleted.

Note If your device is located, you can set up your device again by using your BlackBerry ID.

 

  1. Launch a web browser then navigate to the BlackBerry Protect Web Portal.
  2. Enter the Email Address and Password associated with the BlackBerry ID then click Sign In.
    Note If a BlackBerry ID account does not already exist, click Don't have a BlackBerry ID? then follow the step-by-step instructions to create the account.
  3. From the My Device section, click Wipe Device.
  4. Click Wipe Device.
    Note If applicable, enter a password (between 4 and 32 characters) into the New and Confirm Password fields.
  5. From the Wipe Device screen, view the progress then click Close.
isTealiumFlag=true