Turn Automatic App Restore On / Off - Samsung Galaxy S® III

Note Notes:

  • 'Automatic restore' allows backed up settings and data to be automatically restored when an app is reinstalled.
  • When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system / app issue, ensure 'Automatic restore' is turned off prior to performing a factory data reset.

 

  1. From the Home screen, select Apps (lower-right).
  2. From the 'Apps' tab, select Settings.
  3. From the 'Personal' section, select Back up and reset.
  4. From the 'Backup and restore' section, ensure Back up my data is on.
    Note On when a check mark is present.
  5. Select Automatic restore to turn on or off.
isTealiumFlag=true