Prior to completing a factory data reset, view this info to ensure apps and settings are backed up.
When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system or app issue, ensure Automatic Restore is disabled prior to a performing a factory data reset.
From a home screen, select Apps (located in the upper right).
Select Back up and reset.
Ensure Back up my data is checked. To enable automatic restoration of backed up settings and other data after an application has been reinstalled, ensure Automatic restore is checked.
Automatic restore is disabled when the check mark is not present.