From a Home screen, navigate: Apps > Settings > App manager.
From the All tab, locate then select the appropriate app.
Tap Force stop.
Tap Clear data.
Option may not be available for all apps.
Resetting an app or clearing data storage may delete saved info within the app (e.g., calendar events may be lost).
If Verizon Messages is reset, the tablet will need to be re-paired to the smartphone it is associated with.