Auto Restore - SSamsung Galaxy Note® 10.1

Prior to completing a factory data reset, view this info to ensure apps and settings are backed up.

Note When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system or app issue, ensure Automatic Restore is disabled prior to a performing a factory data reset.

  1. From a home screen, select Apps ( Applications icon located in the upper-right).
  2. From the Apps tab, select Settings.
  3. Select Back up and reset.
  4. Ensure Back up my data is selected (checked Checkbox icon).
  5. Select Automatic restore to enable / disable.
    Note Enabled when a check mark Checkbox icon is present.
isTealiumFlag=true