Auto Restore - Samsung Galaxy S® 4

Prior to completing a factory data reset, view this info to ensure apps and settings are backed up.

Note When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system or app issue, ensure Automatic Restore is disabled prior to a performing a factory data reset.

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps (located in the lower right).
    Note These instructions apply to Standard mode only.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Backup and reset.
    Note If unavailable, tap the Menu icon Menu (located at the bottom-left) then tap Switch to list view.
  4. From the Backup and restore section, ensure "Back up my data" is selected (checked).
  5. Tap Automatic restore.
    Note Enabled when a check mark is present.
isTealiumFlag=true