Wipe Handheld Option - BlackBerry® Q10

Warning Caution:

  • Perform a security wipe only if absolutely necessary as it removes all data including:
    • System and app data
    • App settings
    • Downloaded apps
    • Media (It is recommended to backup this data)
      Note Alternatively, music, pictures and videos can be backed up to a computer.
  • Ensure that the device is connected to a power source to prevent power loss during the Security Wipe process.

 

Note If BlackBerry Protect is or has ever been set up on the device, BlackBerry ID sign in is required during initial setup.

  1. From the home screen, select Settings.
    Note If not available, swipe down from the top of the display (where the time is located).
  2. Select Security and Privacy.
  3. Select Security Wipe.
  4. Review the disclaimer then enter blackberry into the available field.
  5. Select Delete Data.
    Note If presented, enter the device password then select OK.
    Note Allow up to 15 minutes for the Security Wipe to complete. In some instances, the process may take longer than expected.
    Caution Do not attempt to restart the device or remove the battery until the process has completed. Doing so may render the device inoperable.
    Note To setup the device after completion of the Security Wipe, refer to Initial Activation and Setup.
isTealiumFlag=true