Turn Automatic App Restore On / Off - Samsung Galaxy Note® 3

Note Notes:

  • 'Automatic restore' allows backed up settings and data to be automatically restored when an app is reinstalled.
  • When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system / app issue, ensure 'Automatic restore' is turned off prior to performing a factory data reset.

 

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps Applications icon (lower-right).
    Note These instructions apply to Standard mode only.
  2. From the Apps tab, tap Settings.
  3. Tap Back up and reset.
  4. Ensure Back up my data is on.
    Note On when a check mark is present.
  5. Tap Automatic restore to turn on or off.
isTealiumFlag=true