Turn Automatic App Restore On / Off - Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro

Note Notes:

  • 'Automatic restore' allows backed up settings and data to be automatically restored when an app is reinstalled.
  • When attempting to determine whether a third-party app is the cause of an operating system / app issue, ensure 'Automatic restore' is turned off prior to performing a factory data reset.

 

  1. From a Home screen, navigate: Apps Apps icon > Settings > Backup and reset.
  2. Ensure Back up my data is checked Checkmark icon.
  3. Tap Automatic restore to turn on or off.
    Note On when a check mark is present.
isTealiumFlag=true