Nationwide for Business Data Share Plan FAQs

General Information

  1. What is a Nationwide for Business Data Share Plan?

    Nationwide for Business Data Share Plans are data packages and price plans that are compatible with any Nationwide for Business Talk & Text Share Plan. Features of the plan include:

    • Data sharing: All lines on the Nationwide for Business Data Share Plan account will be able to share data.

    • Personal and corporate email: Access to both is included with data allowance, if supported by your device. You also get access to server-based corporate email that connects using BlackBerry® Enterprise Server, Good™ for Enterprise or a similar secure connection for an additional $15 per month on a 2 GB plan or it's included on 5 GB and 10 GB plans

    • Mobile Hotspot / Mobile Broadband Connect: Use your device and share your data allowance with multiple Wi-Fi-enabled devices as an included feature on all capable devices.
  2. How can I get a Nationwide for Business Data Share Plan?

    Business customers can set up a new account with new mobile numbers or change an existing account to the Nationwide for Business Data Share Plan.

    • To set up an account with new mobile numbers in My Business Account:
    1. From the Orders dropdown menu, select Add a Line.
    2. Enter the ZIP code, select "Purchase a new device" and click Continue.
    3. Choose a device, and then click Select Device & Continue
    4. From the Select Billing Account dropdown menu, select "Create New Billing Account," and then click Continue.
    5. When the "Do you want The Nationwide for Business Data Share Plan?" prompt comes up, select Yes.

     

    • To change the pricing of an existing account in My Business Account:
    1. From the Account Maintenance dropdown menu, select Lines and Services.
    2. From the Actions dropdown menu, select "Change Plan / Text / Data" and click Continue.


    Note: To set up a Nationwide for Business Share Plan in Verizon Enterprise Center, contact your sales representative.

  3. Will there be any changes to the bill face when I subscribe to any of the new Nationwide for Business Share plans?

    Yes. A new section titled "Overview of Shared Usage" will display above the existing "Overview of Lines" section.

    Overview of Shared Usage

    The new section provides a summary of shared usage and charges for the lines participating in the respective share group. This summary includes the following columns:

    • Participating Lines as of MM/DD/YY - the number of lines participating in the respective share group at the end of the account's bill cycle

    • Lines Exceeding Allowance after Share - the number of lines that have exceeded the shared allowance

    • Shared Allowance - the total shared allowance of all lines in the respective share group

    • Shared Usage - the total shared usage of all lines in the respective share group

    • Shared Billable - the total shared usage that will incur overage charges

    • Costs - the total overage cost of all lines participating in the respective share group


    Additionally, a new page called "Shared Usage Overage Details" is also included after the "Overview of Lines" section if there are overage charges.

    Shared Usage Overage Details

    Only lines participating in the share group that incur overage charges from unbilled or current usage will display on the new page. Further details are available for all your usage charges at VerizonWireless.com/mybusiness account.

  4. If a line's usage exceeds the line's allowance, but that overage is covered by the share group's total allowance, will the line be listed in the "Shared Usage Overage Details" section?

    No. Only lines participating in the share group that are billed for overage will display on the "Shared Usage Overage Details" page. Lines for which overage is covered by the share group's remaining cumulative allowance won't incur overage costs. If there are no overage costs for the lines participating in the share group, the page won't exist in your account's bill.

  5. What has changed in the "Overview of Lines" table?

    The right side of the landscape version of the "Overview of Lines" table was modified to display usage information, such as messaging and roaming usage for messaging and data. The change was made to provide information about your voice plan, messaging and data usage both in and outside your home area while roaming. Usage for Mobile to Mobile and Night & Weekend minutes can still be found on each of the individual line summary pages.

    Need More Details

isTealiumFlag=true