Your consent is required before these programs are allowed to locate you, contact you or access any of your information. So if you signup for a program on a website, we will send you a text message asking you to confirm your consent before we allow that program to locate or contact you. The message will read:
A program named XYZ is trying to locate or contact you. To allow for 24 hours, reply A. To always allow, reply W. Reply D to reject.
You can manage your permission settings on the “Network Programs and Permissions” page. Please refer to the FAQ, “What Settings Can I Change for a Network Program” below for more information on settings.