Find My Device - Android™ - Remotely Erase Device

 

Note Notes:

  • This process only applies when the Find My Device option has been turned on.
  • Use the existing Gmail™ credentials to access the Find My Device page from a computer.
  • If Gmail credentials are forgotten, refer to Recover Gmail Sign-in Information.
  • Wi-Fi Calling settings don't transfer after switching devices and/or performing a factory data reset. You need to enable W-Fi Calling manually if you want to use it.

 

  1. Sign in to the Find My Device page (URL: google.com/android/find).
  2. Click Erase.
    Click Erase
  3. From the 'Erase all data?' prompt, click Erase.
    Note A factory reset is performed on the device, permanently erasing all apps, settings, etc.
    Note If the device is offline, the reset is performed when it goes online.

 

Note For additional info, check out this Find My Device support page.

Related Topics:

isTealiumFlag=true