Restore Device to Factory Settings - BlackBerry® Link

Warning Performing this procedure disables all data services (web browsing, email, etc.) and removes all data (downloaded apps, email accounts, media files, and application data) from the handheld. Prior to wiping the handheld, ensure there is a recent backup of the data.

Note BlackBerry Link (formerly BlackBerry Desktop Software) is used to sync media and back up/restore device data between BlackBerry Playbook tablets or BlackBerry 10 smartphones and a computer. If not installed, refer to Download/Install - BlackBerry Link.

Restore Device to Factory Settings (Windows)
Restore Device to Factory Settings (Macintosh)

Restore Device to Factory Settings (Windows)

  1. Launch BlackBerry Link.
    Note From the Windows desktop, click Start > All Programs > BlackBerry > BlackBerry Link.
  2. Using the provided USB cable, connect the BlackBerry 10 smartphone to the computer.
  3. Click the device tab (located in the lower-left; to the right of the computer tab).
    Note The name of the tab will vary depending upon the name of the device.
    Note If presented, enter the device password.
  4. Click Settings ( Settings icon gear icon located in the upper-right).
  5. Click Restore Device Data (located on the left; below 'Backup Now').
  6. Click Restore to factory settings (located in the upper-right).
  7. Click Restore (located at the bottom).
    Caution Do not disconnect the BlackBerry 10 smartphone from the computer until the restore process has completed.

 

Top

 

Restore Device to Factory Settings (Macintosh)

  1. Launch BlackBerry Link.
    Note From the Macintosh desktop, click Finder > Applications > BlackBerry Link.
  2. Using the provided USB cable, connect the BlackBerry 10 smartphone to the computer.
  3. Click the device tab (located in the lower-left; to the right of the computer tab).
    Note The name of the tab will vary depending upon the name of the device.
    Note If presented, enter the device password.
  4. Click Settings ( Settings icon gear icon located in the upper-right).
  5. Click Restore Data (located on the left; below 'Back Up Now').
  6. Click Restore to factory settings (located in the upper-right).
  7. Click Restore (located at the bottom).
    Caution Do not disconnect the BlackBerry 10 smartphone from the computer until the restore process has completed.

 

Top

isTealiumFlag=true